Banana Ice Cream

June 14, 2010

My dad grilled some delicious chicken breasts, as well as a bunch of zucchini, squash, and portabello mushrooms for dinner.

I’m still getting over my carb cravings, and post-dinner was terrible. I was aching for something sweet. My mom, being the angel she is, had suggested we make Banana Ice Cream.

Banana Ice Cream

Ingredients:

  1. Frozen Banana

Thats it. Surprised me too

Instructions:

  1. Slice bananas into sections to allow for easier food processing
  2. Place bananas into freezer until frozen (they shouldn’t feel mushy at all)
  3. Once bananas are thoroughly frozen, place them in a food processor
  4. Process and enjoy!

I used three bananas total for the batch I made, and I had to use 1/4 a cup of almond milk to help the bananas blend better. It was more than enough for my mom and I.

Its the simple recipes like this that make Paleo so amazing. This is as sweet as most Ice Cream yet dairy free, without any added sugar.

The recipe doesn’t end there though – you can add tons of things to make it even more delicious.

  • Cocoa powder
  • Vanilla
  • Berries
  • Cinnamon

You get the drift. Here’s my finished product which included a tablespoon of cocoa powder, 2 teaspoons vanilla, and a healthy amount of cinnamon.

Leave a Reply

